Skip to content.

Alexandra Primary School

Alexandra Primary School
Term and holiday dates

 

TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2019 - 2020

 

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Inset Day 1

Wednesday 2nd September 

Closed

First Day of Term

Thursday 3rd September

Open

Inset Day 2

Friday 23rd October

Closed

Half Term Break

Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October

Closed

Return to School

Monday 2nd November

Open

Last Day of Term

Friday 18th December  - school closes at 1.30pm

Open

Christmas Break – Monday 21st December to Friday 1st January

Closed

SPRING TERM 2021

First Day of Term

Monday 4th January

Open

Half Term Break

Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February

Closed

Return to School

Monday 22nd February 

Open

Last Day of Term

Wednesday 31st March - school closes 1.30pm

Open

Spring Holiday Break – Thursday 1st April to Friday 16th April

Closed

SUMMER TERM 2021

First Day of Term

Monday 19th April

Open

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 3rd May

Closed

Inset Day 3 / Polling Day

Thursday 6th MayClosed

Half Term Break

Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

Closed

Return to School

Monday 7th June

Open

Last Day of Term

Wednesday 21st July  -   school closes at 1.30pm

Open

Inset Day 4

Thursday 22nd July

Closed

Inset Day 5

Friday 23rd July

Closed

There is no Extended Day Care in the afternoon on the last day of each term when school closes at 1.30pm

Please ensure you make a note of the above dates, as holidays when school is open are NOT allowed.